+27 (0)12 643 3400


Block A, Inkwazi Office Park 1249 Embankment Road, Centurion, Gauteng


Home      About Us


Head Office:

+27 (0)12 643 3400


Vision & Mission

Vision: Unity about Agriculture

Mission: Agri SA promotes the development, profitability, stability and sustainability of primary agriculture in South Africa by means of its involvement and input on national and international policy and the implementation thereof.


Agri SA, a federation of agricultural organisations, was established in 1904 as the South African Agricultural Union and consists of nine provincial and 26 commodity organisations as well as 33 corporate members.

Essentially Agri SA, through its affiliated membership, represents a diverse grouping of individual farmers regardless of gender, colour or creed. Agri SA’s policy advocacy includes work on trade negotiations, industrial policy, taxation, financing, land reform, labour laws, training, farmer development, environmental affairs, water rights and water pricing, other input-related issues, farm safety, law and order, infrastructure, technology development and transfer, statistical information and local government.

Furthermore, the organisation maintains an extensive communication network with its members and other affected communities, organisations and individuals.

Agri SA is a member of high-level business, trade and agricultural entities including Business Unity South Africa (BUSA), the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC), the World Farmers’ Organisation (WFO) , the Southern African Confederation of Agricultural Unions (SACAU) and the Cairns Group Farm Leaders.

Agri SA communicates with its members via its two-monthly magazine, namely Agri (incorporating Die Boer/The Farmer) an electronic newsletter as well as a policy bulletin.

Board of Directors

Dan Kriek, President

Dan is a cattle farmer from the Free State. He is the former president of Free State Agriculture and deputy president of Agri SA.

Pierre Vercueil, Deputy president

Pierre is a grain and livestock farmer from the North West province. He is president of Agri North West.

Phenias Gumede, Deputy president

Phenias is a cotton farmer from KwaZulu-Natal. He is a vice president of Kwanalu and represents producers on the board of Cotton SA.

Jaco Minnaar, Commodity Chamber representative

Jaco is maize farmer from the Free State. He is chairman of Grain SA.

Niël Joubert, Commodity Chamber representative

Niël is a wine producer from the Klein-Karoo. He is a board member at Vinpro.

SK Makinana, Commodity Chamber representative

SK is a sheep farmer and Nat. Vice Chairman (Communal) of the NWGA.

Cornie Swart, General Affairs Chamber representative

Cornie is a fruit and cattle farmer in the Western Cape. He is president of Agri Western Cape and chairman of Agri SA’s General Affairs Chamber.

Francois Wilken, General Affairs Chamber representative

Francois has a mixed farm. He is president of Free State Agriculture.

Dr Kathy Hurley, Independent Non Executive Director

Douglas Stern, General Affairs Chamber representative

Doug is a sheep and cattle farmer in the Graaff-Reinet area. He is president of Agri Eastern Cape.

Gerhard Diedericks, Corporate Chamber Representative

Gerhard is head of Santam Agriculture. He has farming intrerests that includes game.

Rossouw Cillie, Corporate Chamber representative

Rossouw is a commercial farmer of the Western Cape. He is chairman of the Pro-Agri Group.

Charlotte Nkuna, Independent Non Executive Director

Nic Bronkhorst, Corporate Chamber Representative

Nic is managing director of the Obaro group.

Omri van Zyl, Executive Director

BA Law | LLB ( Academic honours) | MBA | Admitted Attorney


Omri van Zyl, Executive Director

BA Law | LLB ( Academic honours) | MBA | Admitted Attorney

Christo van der Rheede, Deputy Executive Director

HDE | BA | Hons BPA | MPA

Kobus Visser, Director Rural Safety and Provincial Affairs

BAgric | MBA

Willie Jacobs, Director Finance

Annelize Crosby, Policy Head Land Affairs

BLC LLB LLM (Constitutional practice) Admitted attorney

Janse Rabie, Policy Head Natural Resources

BComm | LLB | LLM (Marine and Environmental Law)

Jahni de Villiers, Policy Head Labour and Development


Dr Requier Wait, Policy Head Economy and Trade

PHD | MCom (Economics) | BCom Honours (Economics) | BCom (Economics & Accounting)

Pietman Roos, Head Corporate Affairs

BCom Law | B.Com (Hons.) Econometrics | LLB

Aloise Fullex, Marketing Manager

BCom Business Sciences
BCom Honours in Marketing and Business Management

Thea Liebenberg, Media Liason Officer

Melissa Tighy, Communication Officer

BA Humanities (Political Science and Afrikaans & Dutch) | BPhil Honours (Journalism)

Martina Benadé, Economist

Phyllis Strydom, Accountant

Ingrid Smith, Assistant Accountant

Corrie Botes, Assistant Accountant

Elize Schoeman, Assistant Accountant

Juandre du Toit, Assistant Accountant

Jolanda Andrag, Socio-Development Officer

BA Political Studies and Humanities (Academic honours) | BA Hons Political Studies (Academic honours)

Gregory Smith, Natural Resources Officer (Water)

BSc Environmental and Water Science | Honours

Cynthia Mmela, Office Assistant & Receptionist

Jana Robinson, Executive Assistant

Anneke Roux, Personal Assistant

Director: Rural Safety and Provincial Affairs /
Heads: Natural Resources and Corporate Affairs

Jurita van Zyl, Personal Assistant

Ellen van Niekerk, Personal Assistant

Meisie Masola, Office Support

Pumi Seopa, Office Support

Samson Mokgwetha, Office Support

Marnu de Wet, IT & Building Management

Abel Ngomane, Maintenance Support

Isaac Mkhize, Maintenance Support

Mihlali Xhala, Intern

BA Social Dynamics
Hons. Political Science

Nel Coetzee, Intern

BCom Agricultural Economics
Certificate in Digital Marketing

Moleboheng Sekonyela, Intern

BTech in Human Resource Management

Yolandi van der Merwe, Intern

BCom Agribusiness Management